Night Sky

near and far

Four Directions



New Traditions

New Traditions

Released: July 13, 1994

1. Change Of Light
2. On My Way
3. Where The Blues Have Gone
4. Five Banjo Moods
5. Soon You Will Be Comin' Back To Me
6. Reprise
7. Sunday Soon
8. Two Nights In Tamerza
9. Opening Theme
10. Mid Morning
11. The Light Behind The Foothills
12. Mountain Time
13. Two Kinds Of Blues
14. Reprise



New Traditions features an instrumental suite capped off by the song, Soon You Will Be Coming Back To Me, sung by Tim and Molly O'Brien. The suite features Dick on banjo, guitar and piano, Tim O'Brien on fiddle, mandolin and guitar, Bob Rebholz on soprano saxophone and flute, Adoph Mares on electric bass, and Tom Doenges on slide guitar.