Night Sky

near and far

Four Directions



New Traditions

Night Sky

Released: April 1, 2016

1. Night Sky
2. Departure
3. The Turkish Ship
4. The Offer
5. The Brave Cabin Boy
6. The Betrayal
7. Slade in Montana
8. Lonesomest Banjola
9. Dark Holler
10. Parisian Prairie State Blues
11. Coregon Blues
12. Willie's 700 Mile Journey
13. Riding with the Lone Cat
14. Boggin' the Grass
15. Mixed Blessings
16. Albuquerque Morning




"Dick Weissman is one of a kind"
- Southeast Portland Examiner, March 3, 2013



This is an Americana style album of all original music, played on banjola, six and twelve string guitars and octafone. Additional parts on bass clarinet, clarinet, English horn, oboe and dulcimer. The music has one foot in folk, another in jazz.

Night Sky also features my friend Mitch Iimori playing bass clarinet, clarinet, dulcimer, English horn and oboe. .